Copyright 2021


Tom Jones:

Jerry Martin:

 This site has been established by your Oregon state NSCA delegates to communicate to the sporting clays shooting community. The calendar of registered events and results are updated regularly. In addition, meeting notices and other announcements related to the NSCA are posted here. We will be soliciting your input regarding any proposed NSCA rule changes and any other items that affect Oregon sporting clays shooters.

Please check back to this site regularly for updates. If you have questions or concerns relating to sporting clays in Oregon, please relay them to us. Please check out our Facebook page for the latest information.


Tom Jones & Jerry Martin


 Please check the calendar regularly for updates and results.

2022 Oregon Sporting Clays Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the following people who have been selected for the 2022 Oregon Sporting Clays Hall of Fame: Jerry Martin Sr. for his shooting achievements, David Abel and Ellen Deleganes  for service. Please check the 2022 Hall of Fame page for more details.

NEW NSCA Barrel Length Rule - Effective Immediately

Rule VII. Tournament Rules - B. Shotguns – 1

(addition to rule in bold italics)

Shotguns of 12 gauge or smaller, in safe working order, and capable of firing two shots are to be used in attempting all targets. No more than two (2) shells may be loaded in the gun at one time. No shotgun with a barrel length shorter than 24 inches will be permitted in any registered event unless prior approval is received from shoot management.

Congratulations Skip Zapffe, 2021 Inductee into the NSCA Hall of Fame!

Skip was inducted into the Hall of Fame at the Banquet, which was held in San Antonio during the National Sporting Clays Championship this year. Congratulations!

2022 Oregon State Team

The 2022 State Teams have been published by the NSCA. Congratulations to all! The team listing is available on the recognition page of this site.

Oregon NSCA Funding Notice

In 2020, Oregon’s Gun Club Owners, Managers and NSCA Delegates decided it was time to create a sustainable means to fund our expenses such as; website domain fee, web master updates/maintenance, engraving of our State Champions plaque and now we’ve added the Hall of Fame inductee honor awards. In total our annual expenses range from $760- $960 depending on the number of HOF inductees that year. Therefore, it was decided to assess a OREGON NSCA fee of 2-cents per registered target at ONE shoot each club hosts annually. The State shoot is excluded. Also, individuals can make donations at the annual state shoot if they choose. This assessment will create a stronger, more sustainable Oregon NSCA organization.

2022 Oregon State Sporting Clays Championships

Congratulations Tom Jones, the 2022 Oregon State Champion and  RU John Murphy. Congratulations also to all class and concurrent champions and winners in other events.

Kudos and thank you to Dave and Vandy Fiedler at Mid-Valley Clays for putting on an awesome event! The event drew 193 competitors from Oregon, Washington, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Montana, Idaho, Arizona, Nevada, Utah and Texas, with  146 shooting in the Main event.

2022 Oregon State Championship Oregon Resident Winners, Congratulations!


Tom Jones


John Murphy


Gerald Kroeger


Terry Miller


Ty Parsons


Wyatt Ormsby


AJ Bovee


Mike Moon


Timothy Youngkin


Kim Forhart


Wyatt Ormsby


Ty Parsons


John Murphy


Tom Jones


Craig Miya


Carl "Skip" Zapffe